MOTHER OF CHRIST

a
C
Mother of Christ, Mother of Christ
A7 Dm-G
What shall I ask of Thee
C C7 F
I do not sigh for the wealth of earth
G
For the joys that fade and flee
C
But, Mother of Christ, Mother of Christ
A7 Dm C F
This do I long to see, the bliss untold
C Am C G C
Which your arms enfold, the treasure upon your knee.

b
Mother of Christ, Mother of Christ
I toss on a stormy sea
Oh lift your child as a beacon light
To the port where I fain would be
And Mother of Christ, Mother of Christ
This do I ask of thee, when the voyage is o’er
Oh stand on the shore and show Him at last to me.

2 Responses to “MOTHER OF CHRIST”

  1. You’re missing this second verse:

    “Mother of Christ,
    Mother of Christ.
    He was all in all to thee,
    In Bethlehem’s cave,
    in Nazareth’s home,
    In the hamlets of Galilee.
    So Mother of Christ,
    Mother of Christ,
    He will not say nay to thee,
    When He lifts His face,
    to thy sweet embrace,
    Speak to Him, Mother, of Me.”

  2. Does anyone know where I can get the Sheet music of this piece?

Leave a Reply

