MAGNIFICAT

**
A F#m D-E
I will sing with all my soul and praise the Lord
A F#m D-E
My heart is glad because of God my Savior
F#m D C E
For He has looked upon His humble servant
A F#m C E A
And who am I, who am I to merit His love.

C D Bm-Em
The Lord is mighty, holy is His name
C D G
And every generation gives Him praise
Bb
Happy am I unto the end of all time
Am A A7 D-D7
Because my God has done great things for me. (**)

He gives His grace anew in every age,
To those who live in rev’rence with Him,
Grace is His strength, but He unmasks all pride
And strips us bare of our self conceit. (**)

He gives in great abundance to the hungry,
And sends the rich away with empty hands,
He dethrones those who hold authority,
And poor and humble people
He makes great! (**)

C G C G
His servant Israel, He has remembered well
C G F-Esus-E7
He has been merciful to all His people.

(repeat ** – 1 step higher)

8 Responses to “MAGNIFICAT”

  1. where can i possibly get an mp3 format of this magnificat?i really need one please?? thank you

  2. wew
    i really had a hard time looking for one
    u have friendster kuya bunnyblue? can i add u?
    i seldom visit this site.
    i’ve got lots of questions🙂
    thank you.

  3. i know there is more to this song, i just can’t remember it all

  4. yay! i found my old school handbook and it has the lyrics to this version of magnificat!!

    Refrain: I will sing…

    Verse 1 The Lord is Mighty…

    verse2
    He gives His grace anew in every age,
    To those who live in rev’rence with Him,
    Grace is His strength, but He unmasks all pride
    And strips us bare of our self conceit

    verse3
    He gives in great abundance to the hungry,
    And sends the rich away with empty hands,
    He dethrones those who hold authority,
    And poor and humble people
    He makes great!

    Verse4
    His servant Israel…

    Note: I’m not sure, But I tihnk you have to repeat the refrain after each verse. I can’t remember…

  5. bunnyblue1 Says:

    thank you sis. have made the addition to the lyrics. let’s all serve the Lord with joy!

  6. your welcome😀

Leave a Reply

