HERE I AM LORD

A
G C G
I the Lord of sea and sky
C G D
I have heard my people cry
G Em C
All who dwell in dark and sin
Am G D-D7
My hand will save.
G C G
I who made the stars at night
C G D
I will make their darkness bright
G Em G C
Who will bear my light to them
Am D-D7
Whom shall I send?

REF
G
Here I am Lord, is it I Lord
Am D
I have heard you calling in the night
D7 G
I will go Lord, if You lead me
Am D G
I will hold your people in my heart.

B
I the Lord of snow and rain
I have borne my people’s pain
I have wept for love of them
They turn away
I will break their hearts of stone
Give them hearts for love alone
I will speak my word to them
Whom shall I send? (ref)

C
I the Lord of wind and flame
I will tend the poor and lame
I will set a feast for them
My hand will save
My finest wheat I will provide
Till their hearts be satisfied
I will give my life for them
Whom shall I send? (ref)

Leave a Reply

