GOD OF MERCY AND COMPASSION

A

God of mercy and compassion

Look with mercy upon me

Father let me call Thee Father

‘Tis Thy child returns to Thee.
REF
Dm A7
Jesus Lord I ask for mercy
Dm A7 Dm
Let me not implore in vain
A7
All my sins I now detest them
Dm A7 Dm
Never will I sin again.

B
By my sins I have deserved
Death and endless misery
Hell with all its pain and torments
And for all eternity. (ref)

C
See our Savior bleeding dying
On the Cross of Calvary
To that Cross my sins have nailed Him
Yet He bleeds and dies for me. (ref)

Leave a Reply

