COME TO THE WATER

REF
C F C
Come to the water, you who are thirsty
F C D7 G
Though you have nothing I bid you come
F Em F C
And be filled with the goodness I have to offer
F G C-C7
Come, listen, live.

A
F G C Am
Why spend your money on what cannot fill
F G C-C7
The emptiness deep in your heart
F G7 C Am
Listen to my word and you will enjoy
F D G-G7
Goodness and peace in your heart. (ref)

B
Just as the heavens are high above earth
My ways and thoughts beyond you
Call me your father and know I am near
I will be Father to you. (ref)

C
Just as the rain falls to water the earth
Just as the seed becomes bread
My word upon you can never return
Until my longing is filled. (ref)

Leave a Reply

