THE LAST DAY

REF
D Bm
Listen to the cry of the poor
Em A7
The hungry and the thirsty
D G
The homeless and the naked
D A7 D
And the sick and the prisoners.

A
Em A7 D
I tell you as long as you did it to one of these
F#m G-A D-D7
The least bothers of mine, you did it to me
G A7 D Bm
Come, you that are blessed by my Father
Em E7 A A7
Come and possess the kingdom prepared for you.

B
I tell you as long as you failed to help one of these
The least brothers of mine, you refused to help me
Away, away from me, away, away
Go off eternal fire prepared for you.

Leave a Reply

